best odds, winning tips
and free bets
Get FREE Weekly AFL Betting Tips

2015 AFL Brownlow Medal Odds and Betting tips

Posted on 26/09 by Myles Kelly

Weekly Expert Betting Tips - Join our free mailing list

Nat Fyfe of Fremantle took out the 2015 Brownlow Medal as s short priced betting favourite.

Our 2016 Brownlow Odds and Betting Tips are now online.


2015 Brownlow Medal Odds and betting tips:(Subject to fluctuation)

1. Open a new betting account at on your computer, mobile or tablet device.
2. Deposit money and place your first bet (any amount from $1 right up to $250 qualifies for a free matched bet)
3. Get your instant free bet of up to $250* to place on the Brownlow Medal any sports or racing bet. (*terms Apply)

Click on the odds below to start betting now with on your PC, Mobile or Tablet.

Brownlow betting guide and expert tips
The most prestigious gala event in Australian Sport is upon us again, but we aren't going to get swept away with the glitz, glam, wags, dags and celebrity attendance no no no no no, we are staying firmly fixed on the footy and here is our break down of the top candidates for 'Chaz'.

1) Nat Fyfe $3.00 - A dominant player only 23 years of age rarely outmarked, a contested ball beast who plays a physical game. Averaging 29 touches a game, with 18 of those contested he shredded opposition in the first half of the season before going missing amidst some close Freo losses. He has battled injury the past few months and has missed a total 5 games for the season. Will surely poll heavily early though the question is will it carry him through against others whom have played a full season?

Tip - Probable but unlikely, too many missed opportunies for late season votes

2) Matt Priddis $4.50 - A player who quietly goes about his business and unless you live in Perth you rarely hear much of, though for those who actually watch him play know he has a smart footy brain - is always where the ball is, gives repeat efforts in a contest, tackles ferociously (ave 7 a game) averages over 30 possessions a game and rarely misses a match. I question his ability to hit the scoreboard (only 6 goals this season) and with a much improved WC team performance will have votes taken away from him by fellow teammates.

Tip - Won't win back to back but will finish highly

3) Dan Hanneberry $10.00 - Played 22 of a possible 23 games, highest possession getter in 2015, slightly more efficient than Priddis and Fyfe, not as much contested ball as the other two favorites though we are all aware of his courage (re-watch the opening 5 minutes of the Hawks v Swans GF if you aren't already aware). He has increased his inside 50 delivery and averages 5 clearances a game also. There has been some standout performances from other Sydney players but not as much internal competition for votes as Priddis will face (though Josh Kennedy also averages 30 touches). A very strong chance to come away with the medal.

Tip - Our 2015 Brownlow winner at odds of $10.00 and will shorten closer to the night as punters look for a Fyfe alternative

4) SMOKY - Scott Pendlebury $51.00 - Played 22 matches and no one will argue that he is one of the slickest movers in traffic and a consistent allrounder. Kicks goals when it matters, averages 29 touches a game has an elite 76% disposal efficiency and all coaches love him. Dane Swan is his only serious internal competition for club votes but he isn't as efficient as the Captain and Swan also played more an outside/forward role this year. An All-Australian 5 going on 6 years in a row he's every much a chance as the above players to come away with 'Chaz' and if not this year then it's only a matter of time till he does.

Tip - A strong possibility at odds of $51+ and $11+ for a top 3 finish

Top 3 best value Brownlow bets

1. Daniel Hannebery to win the Brownlow Medal at odds of $11.00 with Crownbet

2. Daniel Hannebery to finish in the Top 3 at odds of $2.80 with Crownbet

3. Scott Pendlebury each way at odds of $67.00 with William Hill

Full list of Brownlow Odds
Player betting odds
Nat Fyfe $2.00 Bet Now
Matt Priddis $4.50 Bet Now
Patrick Dangerfield $8.00 Bet Now
Daniel Hannerbery $10.00 Bet Now
Sam Mitchell $11.00 Bet Now
Todd Goldstein $14.00 Bet Now
Andrew Gaff $21.00 Bet Now
All other players Click here Bet Now

List of previous Brownlow Medal Winners:

2014 Matt Priddis, West Coast
2013 Gary Ablett, Gold Coast
2012 Jobe Watson, Essendon
2011 Dane Swan, Collingwood
2010 Chris Judd, Carlton
2009 Gary Ablett, Jr., Geelong
2008 Adam Cooney, Western Bulldogs
2007 Jimmy Bartel, Geelong
2006 Adam Goodes, Sydney
2005 Ben Cousins, West Coast Eagles
2004 Chris Judd, West Coast Eagles
2003 Mark Ricciuto, Adelaide. Nathan Buckley, Collingwood. Adam Goodes, Sydney
2002 Simon Black,
2001 Jason Akermanis, Brisbane Lions
2000 Shane Woewodin, Melbourne
1999 Shane Crawford, Hawthorn
1998 Robert Harvey, St Kilda
1997 Robert Harvey, St Kilda
1996 Michael Voss, Brisbane Bears. James Hird, Essendon
1995 Paul Kelly, Sydney
1994 Greg Williams, Carlton
1993 Gavin Wanganeen, Essendon
1992 Scott Wynd, Footscray
1991 Jim Stynes, Melbourne
1990 Tony Liberatore, Footscray
1989 Paul Couch, Geelong
1988 Gerard Healy, Sydney
1987 Tony Lockett, St Kilda. John Platten, Hawthorn
1986 Robert DiP

Do you want to place a bet on Brownlow Medal?

Return to Aussie Rules home.

Latest Aussie Rules news
All news archives (all sports)
Join our Free Weekly Mailing List