best odds, winning tips
and free bets
Get FREE Weekly AFL Betting Tips

2016 AFL Brownlow Medal Odds and Betting tips

Posted on 14/09 by Myles Kelly

2016 AFL Brownlow Medal Odds and Betting tips

Weekly Expert Betting Tips - Join our free mailing list

2016 AFL Brownlow Medal betting odds alternative markets

Patrick Dangerfield is the shortest priced Brownlow Medal favourite for many years at odds of just $1.22 - but don't forget you can place each way bets on the Brownlow market at odds of 1/5 the odds for a top 3 finish and there are plenty of other markets to bet on.

Our Brownlow Medal tips:

Our stand out bet for the Brownlow Medal is Daniel Hannebery to finish in the top 5 at odds of $2.25 (also worth considering for a top 3 finish at huge odds of $5.50. Hannebery is a prolific poller and we have finishing at least 4th in the overall Brownlow rankings.

We've also picked out 7 value bets for the top vote getter for each team - paying over 52/1 for a multi

1. Todd Goldstein most North Melbourne votes at $1.90

2. Max Gawn most Melbourne votes at $1.40

3. Tom Lynch most Gold Coast votes at $1.30

4. Stephen Coniglio most GWS votes at $2.35

5. Scott Pendlebury most Collingwood votes at $2.50

6. Bryce Gibbs most Carlton votes at $1.90

7. Tom Rockliffe most Brisbane votes at $1.36

Plus, there is full range of alternative Brownlow markets available at including:

Brownlow Medal Teams - Which player will poll the most votes at each club

Brownlow Medal without Patrick Dangerfield

Brownlow Medal H2Hs - Lewis v Gaff / Boyd v Gibson - a full range of player specials

Patrick Dangerfield winning margin specials

2016 Brownlow Medal odds

Playerbetting odds
Patrick Dangerfield $1.22 Bet Now
Dustin Martin $14.00 Bet Now
Luke Parker $16.00 Bet Now
Marcus Bontempelli $21.00 Bet Now
Joel Selwood $21.00 Bet Now
All other players Click here Bet Now

1. Register a new betting account at on your computer, mobile or tablet device and you can place a bet on the 2016 Brownlow Medal or any AFL market and get a free matched bet

2. Deposit money and place your first bet (any amount from $1 right up to $501 qualifies for a free matched bet to the equivalent amount of your first bet)

3. Get your instant free bet of up to $501* to place on any AFL, sports or racing bet.

Click on the odds below to start betting now with on your PC, Mobile or Tablet. *Terms apply

List of previous Brownlow Medal Winners:

2105 Nat Fyfe, Fremantle
2014 Matt Priddis, West Coast
2013 Gary Ablett, Gold Coast
2012 Jobe Watson, Essendon
2011 Dane Swan, Collingwood
2010 Chris Judd, Carlton
2009 Gary Ablett, Jr., Geelong
2008 Adam Cooney, Western Bulldogs
2007 Jimmy Bartel, Geelong
2006 Adam Goodes, Sydney
2005 Ben Cousins, West Coast Eagles
2004 Chris Judd, West Coast Eagles
2003 Mark Ricciuto, Adelaide. Nathan Buckley, Collingwood. Adam Goodes, Sydney
2002 Simon Black,
2001 Jason Akermanis, Brisbane Lions
2000 Shane Woewodin, Melbourne
1999 Shane Crawford, Hawthorn
1998 Robert Harvey, St Kilda
1997 Robert Harvey, St Kilda
1996 Michael Voss, Brisbane Bears. James Hird, Essendon
1995 Paul Kelly, Sydney
1994 Greg Williams, Carlton
1993 Gavin Wanganeen, Essendon
1992 Scott Wynd, Footscray
1991 Jim Stynes, Melbourne
1990 Tony Liberatore, Footscray
1989 Paul Couch, Geelong
1988 Gerard Healy, Sydney
1987 Tony Lockett, St Kilda. John Platten, Hawthorn
1986 Robert DiP

Do you want to place a bet on Brownlow Medal?

Return to Aussie Rules home.

Latest Aussie Rules news
All news archives (all sports)
Join our Free Weekly Mailing List