best odds, winning tips
and free bets
Get FREE Weekly AFL Betting Tips

2017 AFL Brownlow Medal Odds and Betting tips

Posted on 20/03 by T J Dilfer

2017 AFL Brownlow Medal Odds and Betting tips

Weekly Expert Betting Tips - Join our free mailing list

2017 AFL Brownlow Medal early betting odds

1. Rory Sloane - Adelaide
Finished 4th in 2016 in the Brownlow tally, if he can find a bit more of the ball then expect him to easily shine end of season (33rd in total disposals – can you believe it!). Umpires love ball winners.

There’s not much competition for votes unlike Geelong (Selwood/Dangerfield) and Sydney (Kennedy/Hanneberry), and Sloane will be pushed to the test with a tough opening month of footy (Giants, Hawks, Power).

This presents a great opportunity for the young midfielder to climb the tally board early in 2017.

2. Nat Fyfe - Fremantle
Sitting out most of the 2016 season has left Nat with a tenacity unrivalled for the year ahead. He is bigger, fitter and stronger and is easily the favourite for the Brownlow in 2017.

Fremantle has a wealth of midfield contributors now, so expect Fyfe to spend some time forward again along with his healthy contested contributions in the midfield.

Let’s hope his leg holds up this year.

3. Dustin Martin - Richmond
Would you believe Dusty averages 5 clangers per game? Highest in the AFL. This is due to the enormous pressure he is under which will be released with the addition of Dion Prestia from the Gold Coast in the midfield in 2017.

A goal kicking midfielder, Dustin is our smoky for 2017.

A poor supporting cast has the 25yr old having to clean up scraps and wear the pressure each game, though we’ve all seen his x-factor and disposal ability. Finished 3rd in the Brownlow count in 2016, we believe safe money for a top 3 or 5 finish this season as well.

4. Patrick Dangerfield - Geelong
Can Dangerfield make it two in a row? 24 goals to go with his 24 games in 2016, all whilst wearing a double tag most games. Along with Fyfe, Dangerfield is easily one of the most dangerous players in the AFL and has carried games on his own two shoulders.

Would be hard pressed to find another top 3 contender in the coming season, a fairly safe bet due to his durability.

5. Sam Mitchell – West Coast
Mitchell will be put to work at the Eagles this year, a team that has struggled winning ball when their star Ruckman Natanui has missed games.

A win/win trade for both teams.

Crafty, quick and with a high football IQ; 2017 will see Mitchell (the 2012 winner) be a leading disposal getter for his new club and a chance and taking home the medal once more if his hamstrings hold up. A top 5 finisher most likely also.

2017 Brownlow Medal odds

Playerbetting odds
Patrick Dangerfield $5.00 Bet Now
Marcus Bontempelli $8.00 Bet Now
Dustin Martin $8.00 Bet Now
Rory Sloane $9.00 Bet Now
Nat Fyfe $9.00 Bet Now
All other players Click here Bet Now

1. Register a new betting account at on your computer, mobile or tablet device and you can place a bet on the 2017 Brownlow Medal or any AFL market and get a free matched bet

2. Deposit money and place your first bet (any amount from $1 right up to $501 qualifies for a free matched bet to the equivalent amount of your first bet)

3. Get your instant free bet of up to $501* to place on any AFL, sports or racing bet.

Click on the odds below to start betting now with on your PC, Mobile or Tablet. *Terms apply

List of previous Brownlow Medal Winners:

2016 Patrick Dangerfield (Geelong)
2015 Nat Fyfe, Fremantle
2014 Matt Priddis, West Coast
2013 Gary Ablett, Gold Coast
2012 Jobe Watson, Essendon
2011 Dane Swan, Collingwood
2010 Chris Judd, Carlton
2009 Gary Ablett, Jr., Geelong
2008 Adam Cooney, Western Bulldogs
2007 Jimmy Bartel, Geelong
2006 Adam Goodes, Sydney
2005 Ben Cousins, West Coast Eagles
2004 Chris Judd, West Coast Eagles
2003 Mark Ricciuto, Adelaide. Nathan Buckley, Collingwood. Adam Goodes, Sydney
2002 Simon Black,
2001 Jason Akermanis, Brisbane Lions
2000 Shane Woewodin, Melbourne
1999 Shane Crawford, Hawthorn
1998 Robert Harvey, St Kilda
1997 Robert Harvey, St Kilda
1996 Michael Voss, Brisbane Bears. James Hird, Essendon
1995 Paul Kelly, Sydney
1994 Greg Williams, Carlton
1993 Gavin Wanganeen, Essendon
1992 Scott Wynd, Footscray
1991 Jim Stynes, Melbourne
1990 Tony Liberatore, Footscray
1989 Paul Couch, Geelong
1988 Gerard Healy, Sydney
1987 Tony Lockett, St Kilda. John Platten, Hawthorn
1986 Robert DiP

Do you want to place a bet on Brownlow Medal?

Return to Aussie Rules home.

Latest Aussie Rules news
All news archives (all sports)
Join our Free Weekly Mailing List